Carbert Waite LLP is delighted to congratulate Managing Partner, Blair Carbert on his election to Vice President.

We also extend our congratulations to President, Susan Auch, Treasurer, Tony Main, Directors Antonio Faiola, Denis Leclerc, Dave McQuaid, Cathy Priestener-Allinger and Athlete Director, Leo Landry.

Speed Skating Canada (SSC) is the governing body for competitive long track and short track speed skating in Canada. Founded in 1887, the association is comprised of 13 provincial and territorial branches representing more than 14,000 individual members, and counting. SSC believes that sport is an apprenticeship for life and prizes respect for others, integrity, excellence of effort, as well as a safe, healthy environment. SSC recognizes and values its outstanding volunteers who give freely of their time and expertise. It also celebrates the 63 Olympic medals won by Canadian athletes since 1932, as well as the coaches, officials and other dedicated individuals who helped them on their journey. 


Additional details are available on Speed Skating Canada’s website at